top of page
header-DLZ_harli_seifert.jpg

Harli Seifert

Theo was actually to blame for everything, Harli Seifert's husband, who has died in the meantime. The couple, who lived in Darmstadt at the time, he was an architect and she was a draftsman and interior designer, took riding lessons. But Harli Seifert was initially suspicious of horses. That all changed, especially when they found Chica. The dark bay Chronos daughter came from the famous Rudinate line. Seen. Bought.

Chica was initially Harli Seifert's jumping, hunting and leisure horse before she advanced to become an internationally highly successful eventing horse with Wolfgang Mengers.

After the end of her sporting career, Chica started her second career as a broodmare at the age of 13 - under the name Rudilore II. In 1979 she foaled Voila, and a year later Voici (alias Ruling Chica). Sire of the two bay mares was Otto Ammermann's Olympic all-round crack Volturno.

 

Then as now, Harli Seifert relied on her own intuition: "I wanted to breed performance horses with wealth and ambition."

Voila branch

Voila became mother of various sport horses and the St.Pr.St. Rumina (by Ramino), who produced the licensed and internationally successful Gio Granno (by Grannus). In 2001, Harli Seifert was awarded the gold plaque for "special animal breeding achievements" for his breeding.

 

Grannuschka, the full sister of Gio Granno, has four licensed sons: Conterno Grande (by Contender), Couleur Rubin and Couleur Rouge (both by Cordalmé) and Congress (by Cornet Obolensky). The licensed stallions Don Chico and Royal Kingdom also come from the Voila branch.

Champion mare Donna Doria

Harli Seifert grew very fond of her horses. And so Wilhelm Sieverding also remembers tough sales negotiations, but in the end he got the Donnerschlag-Rosenkavalier filly by Harli Seifert, who became the Oldenburg Champion Mare in 2000 under the name Donna Doria.

Ruling Chica branch

The Ruling Chica branch resulted in the four-year-old stallion Tantris, who was sold to the USA and was successful in Grand Prix there, and the brother sextet Rubin Royal, Romanov Blue Hors, Rumicello, Rubino Vincento, Rubin Action and Rockefeller Blue Hors. In particular, the main premium winner and then successful in Grand Prix dressage tests under Hendrik Lochthowe, Rubin Royal proved to be a mare magnet at the Seifert'sche Hengststation, which opened in Löningen-Lodbergen in 1997.

Breeding goal: performance horses

The number of licensed stallions bred by Harli Seifert is over 20, the number of award-winning mares and foals as well as successful sport horses is far higher.


A restructuring took place in 2008. With the help of Harli Seifert's circle of friends, the former stallion station in Lodbergen was converted into a state-of-the-art dressage horse performance center with an attached stallion station. From then on, Harli Seifert concentrated on her breeding in Bunnen – always keeping an eye on the capable performance horse.

Honor where credit is due

Harli Seifert has received several awards for her breeding achievements. The main premium winner 2001, Rubin Royal, the VTV jumping stallion 2002, Couleur Rubin, the VTV dressage stallion 2008, Rubin Royal, and the VTV dressage stallion 2009, Romanov, are on the books.

 

Harli Seifert also received the bronze, silver and gold medals from the German Equestrian Federation (FN) and the bronze, silver and gold medals from the Lower Saxony Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Forestry.

Harli-Seifert_Staatsehrenpreisverleihung.jpg
bottom of page

top of page
header-DLZ_harli_seifert.jpg

Harli Seifert

Eigentlich war Theo an allem schuld, der inzwischen verstorbene Mann von Harli Seifert. Das seinerzeit in Darmstadt beheimatete Ehepaar, er Architekt, sie Bauzeichnerin und Innenarchitektin, nahm Reitstunden. Doch Harli Seifert waren Pferde zunächst suspekt. Das änderte sich, vor allem als sie Chica fanden. Die dunkelbraune Chronos-Tochter entstammte dem berühmten Rudinate-Stamm. Gesehen. Gekauft.

Chica war zunächst Spring-, Jagd- und Freizeitpferd von Harli Seifert, bevor sie mit Wolfgang Mengers zu einem international hoch erfolgreichen Vielseitigkeitspferd avancierte.

Nach dem Ende ihrer sportlichen Laufbahn startete Chica 13-jährig ihre zweite Karriere als Zuchtstute - unter dem Namen Rudilore II. 1979 fohlte sie Voila, und ein Jahr später Voici (alias Ruling Chica). Vater der beiden braunen Stuten war Otto Ammermanns Olympia-Vielseitigkeitscrack Volturno.

 

Damals wie heute verließ sich Harli Seifert auf ihr eigenes Gespür: „Ich wollte Leistungspferde mit Vermögen und Ehrgeiz züchten.“

Voila-Zweig

Voila wurde Mutter diverser Sportpferde und der St.Pr.St. Rumina (v. Ramino), die den gekörten und international erfolgreichen Gio Granno (v. Grannus) brachte. Für dessen Zucht wurde Harli Seifert 2001 mit der goldenen Plakette für „besondere tierzüchterische Leistungen“ ausgezeichnet.

 

Aus Grannuschka, der Vollschwester von Gio Granno, stammen gleich vier gekörte Söhne: Conterno Grande (v. Contender), Couleur Rubin und Couleur Rouge (beide von Cordalmé) und Congress (v. Cornet Obolensky). Weiterhin entspringen dem Zweig der Voila die gekörten Hengste Don Chico und Royal Kingdom.

Siegerstute Donna Doria

Harli Seifert wachsen ihre Pferde sehr ans Herz. Und so erinnert sich auch Wilhelm Sieverding an zähe Verkaufsverhandlungen, bekam aber letztlich doch das Donnerschlag-Rosenkavalier-Stutfohlen von Harli Seifert, das 2000 unter dem Namen Donna Doria zur Oldenburger Siegerstute avancierte.

Ruling Chica-Zweig

Aus dem Zweig der Ruling Chica resultieren der vierjährig in die USA verkaufte und dort Grand Prix-erfolgreiche Hengst Tantris und das Brüder-Sextett Rubin Royal, Romanov Blue Hors, Rumicello, Rubino Vincento, Rubin Action und Rockefeller Blue Hors. Besonders der Hauptprämiensieger und dann unter Hendrik Lochthowe in Grand Prix-Dressuren erfolgreiche Rubin Royal erwies sich als Stutenmagnet der 1997 in Löningen-Lodbergen eröffneten Seifert’schen Hengststation.

Zuchtziel: Leistungspferde

Die Zahl der gekörten Hengste aus der Zucht von Harli Seifert lässt sich auf über 20 beziffern, die Zahl der prämierten Stuten und Fohlen sowie der erfolgreichen Sportpferde liegt noch weit darüber.


2008 erfolgte eine Umstrukturierung. Die ehemalige Hengststation in Lodbergen wurde mit Hilfe des Freundeskreises um Harli Seifert in ein hochmodernes Dressurpferde Leistungszentrum umgebaut mit angegliederter Hengststation. Harli Seifert konzentrierte sich in Bunnen fortan auf ihre Zucht – dabei immer das vermögende Leistungspferd im Blick.

Ehre, wem Ehre gebührt

Für ihre züchterischen Leistungen wurde Harli Seifert mehrfach ausgezeichnet. So stehen der Hauptprämiensieger 2001, Rubin Royal, der VTV Springhengst 2002, Couleur Rubin, der VTV Dressurhengst 2008, Rubin Royal, und der VTV Dressurhengst 2009, Romanov, zu Buche.

 

Harli Seifert erhielt weiterhin die Bronze-, Silber- und Goldmedaille der Deutschen Reiterlichen Vereinigung (FN) sowie die Bronze-, Silber- und Goldmedaille des Ministeriums für Ernährung, Landwirtschaft und Forsten des Landes Niedersachsen.

Harli-Seifert_Staatsehrenpreisverleihung.jpg
bottom of page